Nebraska Children's Commission Membership

Member Name	Member Type	Title and Organization	Representation
Jeanne Brandner (Acting Chair)	Ex-Officio	Deputy Administrator of the Division of Juvenile Services, Administrative Office of Probation	Appointed by the State Court Administrator
Beth Baxter (Past Chair)	Voting	Administrator , Behavioral Health Region 3	Administrator of a Behavior Health Region
Teresa Anderson Anderson	Voting	Health Director, Central District Health Department	Community Representative - Central Service Area
Jim Blue	Voting	President and CEO, CEDARS Youth Services	Child Welfare Service Agency
Holly Brandt	Voting	Executive Director, CAPstone Child Advocacy Center	Community Representative - Western Service Area
Vernon Davis	Voting	Young Adult Previously in Foster Care, Young Adult Previously in Foster Care	Young Adult previously in Foster Care
Misty Frazier	Voting	Executive Director , Nebraska Indian Child Welfare Coalition	Representative of a federally recognized Indian tribe residing within the State of Nebraska
Terri Knutson	Voting	,	Biological Parent Currently Or Previously Involved In The Child Welfare System or juvenile justice system
Felicia Nelsen	Voting	Executive Director , Nebraska Foster and Adoptive Parent Association	Community Representative - Southeast Service Area
Deb O'Brien	Voting	FCRB Member, FCRB Member	Member of a Local Foster Care Review Board
Lisa Story	Voting	Community Member/Foster Parent, Community Representative of the Northern Service Area	Community Representative - Northern Service Area
Susan Thomas	Voting	CASA Volunteer, Nebraska CASA Association	Court Appointed Special Advocate Volunteer
Kelli Wacker	Voting	Director , Northeast Nebraska Child Advocacy Center	Director of a Child Advocacy Center
Bill Williams	Voting	Chief Operating Officer, COMPASS	Representative Of A Child Advocacy Organization
Vacant	Voting	,	Foster Parent
Vacant	Voting	,	Prosecuting Attorney Who Practices in Juvenile Court

Nebraska Children's Commission Membership

Member Name	Member Type	Title and Organization	Representation
Vacant	Voting	,	Community Representative - Eastern Service Area
Sen. Kate Bolz	Ex-Officio	Senator, District 29, Nebraska Legislative Council	Designee of the Chairperson of the Appropriations Committee of the Legislature
Michele Borg	Ex-Officio	Education of Systems-Involved Students (ESIS) Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education	Designee of the Commissioner of the Department of Education
Kim Hawekotte	Ex-Officio	Executive Director, Foster Care Review Office	Executive Director of the Foster Care Review Office
Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks	Ex-Officio	Senator, District 28, Nebraska Legislative Council	Designee of the Chairperson of the Judiciary Committee of the Legislature
Judge Linda Porter	Ex-Officio	Judge, Lancaster County Juvenile Court	Appointed by the State Court Administrator
Julie Rogers	Ex-Officio	Inspector General , Office of Inspector General of Nebraska Child Welfare	Inspector General of Nebraska Child Welfare
Dannette Smith	Ex-Officio	Chief Executive Officer, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services	CEO of Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Deb VanDyke-Ries	Ex-Officio	Director, Nebraska Court Improvement Project	Appointed by the State Court Administrator
Matthew Wallen	Ex-Officio	Director , DHHS, Division of Children and Family Services	Director of Children and Family Services division of DHHS
Lynne Walz	Ex-Officio	Senator, District 15, Nebraska Legislative Council	Designee of the Chairperson of the HHS Committee of the Legislature